December 8, 2021

County Commissioners

Beadle County is served by 5 Commissioner Districts:

» District #1 Commissioner Denis Drake  (email address:[email protected])

» District #2 Commissioner Rick Benson  (email address:[email protected])

» District #3 Commissioner Tom Hansen  (email address:[email protected])

» District #4 Commissioner Doug Ramsell  (email address:[email protected])

» District #5 Commissioner Larry Mattke   (email address:[email protected])

#1 – Includes the Townships of: Banner, Barrett, Cavour, Custer, Foster, Iowa, Lake Byron, Liberty, Logan, Milford, and Richland. The Towns of: Cavour, Iroquois, and Yale; and part of the City of Huron (see map).

#2 – Includes the Townships of: Allen, Altoona, Bonilla, Broadland, Fairfield, Hartland, Nance, Pleasant View, Theresa, Wessington, Whiteside, and Wolsey. The Towns of: Broadland, Hitchcock, Wessington, and Wolsey; and part of the City of Huron (see map).

#3 – Includes Parts of Southwest Huron (see map).

#4 – Includes the Township of Valley, and parts of Huron (see map).

#5 – Includes the Townships of: Belle Prairie, Burr Oak, Carlyle, Clifton, Clyde, Dearborn, Grant, Kellogg, Pearl Creek, Sand Creek, and Vernon; also includes the Town of Virgil and part of South Huron (see map).


Township Map of Commissioner Districts

District #1 District #2 District #4 District #5
Nance Bonilla Altoona Pleasant View Lake Byron Milford Barrett
Whiteside Allen BroadlandDistrict #2 Fairfield Iowa Liberty FosterDistrict #1
Wessington Wolsey Hartland Theresa ValleyDistrict #4 Cavour Banner
Sand Creek Vernon Dearborn Clyde Custer Richland Logan
Burr Oak Kellogg CarlyleDistrict #5 Grant Clifton Pearl Creek Bell Prairie